Philips Azurion 7 M20 imaging systems recalled over unapproved SSDs
What this means
Philips recalled 1,896 Azurion 7 M20 systems (model numbers 722079, 722224, and 722282) because some solid-state drives not listed in the device file may have been installed in their PCs. These drives may perform differently and become less reliable over time, which could lead to lost imaging or motorized movement, a blank or black display, or problems storing or accessing images. No injuries have been reported.
- Contact Philips or your facility's biomedical engineering team to confirm whether your system is included.
- Follow any instructions from Philips, since this notice does not specify a remedy.
- Report any display failures, image storage problems, or unexpected motion to Philips and your facility.
The agency's original wording
Solid-State Drives (SSDs) that are not specified in the Medical Device File may have been installed in various PCs. These SSDs may have different performance characteristics, which may include reduced reliability over time such as loss of imaging functionality or motorized movement, a blank or black display, and/or the inability to store newly acquired images or access previously acquired images.
Products in this recall · 9
The agency lists each product in this recall separately. Check every one you might have.
- Philips Azurion 3 M12. Model Numbers: 722063, 722221.Z-0292-2027 · 95 units
- Philips Azurion 3 M15. Model Number: 722064, 722222, 722280.Z-0293-2027 · 519 units
- Philips Azurion 5 M12. Model Number: 722227.Z-0294-2027 · 60 units
- Philips Azurion 5 M20. Model Numbers: 722228, 722281.Z-0295-2027 · 465 units
- Philips Azurion 7 B12. Model Numbers: 722067, 722225.Z-0296-2027 · 209 units
- Philips Azurion 7 B20. Model Numbers: 722068, 722226.Z-0297-2027 · 457 units
- Philips Azurion 7 M12. Model Numbers: 722078, 722223.Z-0298-2027 · 602 units
- Philips Azurion 7 M20. Model Numbers: 722079, 722224, 722282. (this page)Z-0299-2027 · 1,896 units
- Philips Azurion S. Model Number: 722285.Z-0300-2027 · 1 unit
Official notice
https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/ires/index.cfm?Product=Z-0299-2027Want us to check the next one for you?
We read every CPSC, FDA, USDA, and NHTSA notice and email you a plain-English Sunday brief covering your household — free, no credit card. Or upgrade to as-it-happens alerts for the brands you actually own.